Back
AU1011248

Grange, Australia

Main living area of house

Main living area of house

Main living area of house
Bronze

Member since

2016


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 23, 2019 - January 12, 2020 2 weeks
April 06, 2020 - June 30, 2020 2 weeks

3 Bedroom House in quiet suburb near reserve

Our home is in a quiet elevated suburban location surrounded by green reserves, with a bike/walking track nearby and fast easy public transport direct to Brisbane city.
The house was recently renovated, and the main living areas are open plan, with large glass windows giving a light, airy feel and views to the distant hills and the nearby birds and wildlife. Reverse cycle air conditiong provides both summer cooling and winter warmth.
The main bedroom has a queen size bed, with walk in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom, with plenty of hanging space for clothes. The second bedroom hs a double bed, and further hanging space in the wardrobe, with the main bathroom/toilet nearby. A third smaller bedroom has two single beds, which convert to a double if required, although the space is then very restricted. Another queen size sofa bed is available in the main lounge for really large visitor numbers. The main bedrooms are also airconditioned.
Downstairs is a modern laundry equipped with washer, dryer (rarely needed in Brisbane) and hanging space. A further double ensuite bedroom will be available here by 2018. A covered entertaining area with barbecue and outdoor furniture is located downstairs for al fresco eating on balmy nights.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineer (semi-retired)
  • School teacher (part time)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Total Area: 240 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Italy
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Engineer (semi-retired)
  • School teacher (part time)

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home