Pedralba, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


This is a house in the middle of the countryside but very near to a city and a town. It is surrounded by trees , with a swimming pool and a garden where we grow all types of fruit trees and flowers. It has got 3 double bedrooms, a dining room and 2 terraces or patios (one of them facing northwest and the other one facing the southeast), both with beautiful views. The house is located in Les Mallaes (urbanisation belonging to Pedralba), just a few kilometres from the town of Pedralba and the city of Lliria and approximately 40 Km from Valencia.

We have many toys and games that you can use, as well as children's books and books in foreign languages (especially in English and Italian). We also have a cot, a child's trolley, small plastic pool for babies, plastic boat and armbands for kids. All of that would be a lot of weight off your luggage in case you plan to travel with kids. We are also open to the possibility of exchanging cars. There is no wi-fi at the house , but the public library of Lliria is open the whole summer and has got an internet connection, apart from books in English, French, German, Italian and Romanian. The urbanisation does not have drinking water but we would certainly make sure to leave you plenty of water for drinking and cooking in bottles and containers. There is a fan in every bedroom and also in the living room and also a TV.

The house is located between 2 shires called 'Camp del Túria and 'Los Serranos'. It is a fertile and agriculturally rich region, apart from having a rich historical and cultural heritage. Llíria is a city with over 2000 years history which has kept the imprint of all the civilizations and peoples that have inhabited it: Iberians, Romans, Arabs... Strolling around its streets and neigbouring towns, you can admire rests of the Iberian settlements, the Roman Mausoleum dating back to the times of Emperor Augustus, the Roman terms or the Arabic baths. All of that accompanied by the immutable presence of music. Not for nothing are we talking about the City of Music, so this means that whenever you walk around its streeets you will be able to hear people rehearsing with their instrument and surely notice that music is present in all the parts of people's life, especially in celebrations.

Other points of interest in the region are the castle of Benisanó and the river beaches of Pedralba and Bugarra. In both of these 'beaches' you can enjoy the privilege of swimming in a river in the middle of nature and without the build-up of cities like Benidorm and over highly touristic places. Finally, you can enjoy nature and the Mediterranean climate and light by making trips on foot or by bike (by the way, we can lend you our bikes too).

Besides, Valencia is located at only 40 km. distance. It is a city which is famous not only for its beaches but also for its gastronomy, architecture and places of interest: City of Arts and Sciences, Migueletes, Serrano Towers, etc.

Se trata de un chalet en el medio del campo, rodeado de árboles, con piscina y con un hermoso jardín donde cultivamos todo tipo de árboles frutales y flores.Tiene tres habitaciones, comedor y dos terrazas (una abierta al noroeste y la otra al sudeste), ambas con preciosas vistas. Está situado en la urbanización Les Mallaes, Pedralba, al lado de Llíria y aproximadamente a unos 40 kilometros de Valencia.

Tiene muchos juguetes disponibles, así como libros para niños y libros en idiomas extranjeros (especialmente inglés e italiano). También disponemos de cuna para niños. Posibilidad de intercambiar el coche también.En el chalet no hay internet , pero la biblioteca de Llíria está abierta todo el verano y dispone de conexión a internet, así como de libros en diferentes idiomas.

El chalet está enclavado entre la comarca del Camp del Túria y la comarca de los Serranos. Se trata de una región fértil y rica en cultivos,además de un rico patrimonio histórico y cultural. Llíria es una ciudad con más de 2000 años de historia que conserva restos de todas las civilizaciones y pueblos que han pasado por ella: iberos, romanos, árabes... Paseando por sus cercanías y pueblos colindantes, uno puede admirar desde restos de la región ibera de Edeta, hasta el mausoleo romano de la época del emperador Augusto, las termas, o los baños árabes. Todo ello aderezado con la alegría de pasear por sus calles mientras se escucha la música de alguien tocando su instrumento. No en vano estamos hablando de la ciudad de la música, donde las música está presente en todas las parcelas de la vida de sus habitantes.
Otros puntos de interés en la región son el castillo de Benisanó, la playa fluvial de Bugarra y la playa fluvial de Pedralba. En ambas se puede disfrutar del privilegio de nadar en un río en medio de la naturaleza y sin las aglomeraciones de lugares súper turísticos. Por último, se pueden realizar múltiples excursiones en bici o a pie para disfrutar de la naturaleza y el clima mediterráneo.
Además, a tan solo 40 km de distancia está Valencia, famosa no solo por sus playas sino por su conocida arquitectura y lugares de interés: Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, Miguelete, Torres de Serranos, etc.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made



Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: MANISES - 40

Les Mallaes is a quiet urbanisation located in the countryside, between Lliria and Pedralba. It is perfect for family tourism. We have 2 neigbouring houses. One of them is inhabited by a retired British couple and the other one is inhabited by a retired Dutch lady. All of them have moved to Spain and live in Les Mallaes permanently.
The region is famous for having quite an important number of permanent residents from many countries of Europe: France, Germany and especially British. As a matter of fact, there is even a British supermarket (Sweet Home Supermarket : You can also buy newspapers in English at the newsagents.

Es una urbanización muy tranquila en medio del campo, ideal para un turismo familiar. Nuestros vecinos son jubilados británicos y holandeses, respectivamente.




  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • Perro

About Our Family

We are a family composed by Ana, retired History teacher, her daughter Alexandra, Languages teacher, and her husband Miguel, electrical engineer. We also have 2 young daughters, Helena (born in 2012) and Sara (born in 2016). We love visiting new places and learning about other cultures, traditions and languages. We also love mountaneering.
Ideally, we are looking for a house or a flat in a city of the UK or Ireland or one of their surrounding towns. The reason for that is that I would like to take and English course and therefore would need to be near academies or schools, hopefully without having to drive on a daily basis.

Somos una familia compuesta por Ana, profesora de historia jubilada, su hija Alexandra, profesora de idiomas y el marido de esta, Miguel, ingeniero eléctrico. Además tenemos dos niñas pequeñas, Helena ( casi 6 años) y Sara (dos años). Nos encanta el turismo cultural y el de montaña.


We love mountaineering , travelling and learning about other languages and cultures. We also love swimming and bike-riding.

Nos encanta la montaña, el campo y hacer rutas de senderismo. En general nos gusta la vida al aire libre y los deportes, aunque también nos encanta el turismo cultural y nos gustaría mucho conocer Italia o Francia.