Stockholm, Sweden

Sparres träslott/ Sparres Wooden Castle built 1782, in Bellevuepark

Sparres träslott/ Sparres Wooden Castle built 1782, in Bellevuepark

Sparres träslott/ Sparres Wooden Castle built 1782, in Bellevuepark

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Unique home in park, Central Stockholm

A one floor beutiful flat (4 rooms, 112 m2) in a unique house in a cultural history building from 1782 in the National State Park/ Haga in Royal Djurgården.15 minutes walk to inner city of Stockholm.

The house is called "Sparres träslott/ Sparres wooden castle" and was built in 1782 as a summerhouse. Now three families live here, we on the second floor. To the house there is a small garden for lazy hours or gardening ;)

With lots of outdoor activities; swimming in Brunnsviken, running tracks, canoeing, biking and culture events such as artmuseum, royal castles, cafés, Restaurants in The Royal Park of Haga.

In the same park lives the Swedish princess Viktoria with her family.

Summer 2020
We are so happy to have an exchange with a family in Marseille, France, in the beginning of July for 10 days. We are looking for a little bit longer stay in France - in Nice, Paris or another town - on the way home from Marseille. We can offer our home in Stockholm from mid July until mid August, if we can find a way. We can make a non-simultanious exchange since we have a small little cottage in the woods, an hour away from Stockholm.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Curator in an artmuseum

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 112 m2
  • Total Area: 112 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda - 34 km


  • Curator in an artmuseum


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 12


  • Guineapigs

About Our Family

Small family, me and my two children, 18 and 12 years old.
we love nature, culture, art, eating vegetarian food, swimming, outdoors, yoga, circus.

I work as Curator in an Art Museum in Stockholm