Back
FR1017689

Paris, France

Bronze

Member since

2018


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Un bel appartement à Menilmontant - Paris 20ème

Our apartment - 72 m2 - is located on the 4th and last floor - without elevator - in a small condominium along the Boulevard de Menilmontant, 500 m from the cemetery of Pere Lachaise.
The living room is facing south, very sunny and very clear. The master bedroom is quiet and overlooks the courtyard.
The neighborhood is alive: there are cafes and restaurants at the foot of the building and in the surrounding area.
The historic center - 1,2,3,4th arrondissements - is 15-20 minutes by bus or metro.
You can also go cycling easily - there are many bike paths and a bike will be at your disposal.
The population is very diversified which makes today a district among the most alive of Paris.
4 bus lines and two subway lines are 200 m from the apartment.
We have lived there for almost ten years and we love our neighborhood - the 20th arrondissement bordering the 11th arrondissement.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Architect-retired
  • Interior-retired architect

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 70 m2
  • Total Area: 70 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Other musical instruments

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • New York, NY, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Naples, Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • Seville, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Orly ou Charles De Gaule - 1 heure

Small co-ownership with 50% of inhabitants owning their apartment and 50% of tenants.
Majority of homes smaller than ours with people living alone or in a relationship. Some apartments with young children.

Occupation

  • Architect-retired
  • Interior-retired architect

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

Lifestyle

We like to travel, exchange, share.
As in April 2018 where we stayed-with Arbnb- and made wonderful encounters.
In our Parisian activities, as volunteers, we give French lessons to foreigners who have been there sometimes for several years and who do not know French. We are also, in this Center, organizers and accompaniers of outings discovered at the theater, in museums and exhibitions or in specific places of Paris.
We are passionate about cinemas (we go there 3 or 4 times a week), theater and music. In Paris we do not count the possibilities and opportunities.
We escape from Paris several times a year for the mountains-in Switzerland-and for the ocean-in Brittany