Back
US1018474

Mount Tremper, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 07, 2019 - August 31, 2019 4 weeks

Would be open to a two week exchange, if we can exchange with another family for the additional two weeks.

Super comfy home deep in nature, but close to New York City

Come stay and play in the beauty of nature! Our house is located deep in the Catskill Mountain Park in the Hudson River Valley of New York State, U.S.A. It’s a super comfortable and functional, three bedroom, two bath home, with a stone fireplace and expansive master suite, but the real magnificence lives outdoors and in the views from every window. Sit on a bluestone front porch with your morning coffee, or watch the sun set in the evenings over the mountains.

You’ll have fourteen private acres that feature meadows, hills, even a river with your very own small island to explore. Watch fox and deer nibble grasses, look at owls, hawks, even eagles overhead. There are trails through the woods, ridges to climb, or if you fancy a longer expedition, just minutes away are trailheads that lead to some of the high peaks. Ten minutes further, and you’re in the famed village of Woodstock with all its hippie nostalgia—paired with hip contemporary flair.

The Esopus is a nationally known whitewater tubing and kayaking destination and expeditions begin a few miles from the house. The Hudson Valley is famous for its farm-to-table and foraging cuisine, and farm stands abound with locally grown produce all summer long. If you ever get tired of nature, New York City is an easy two hour drive, and there’s also a bus. We welcome you to experience the peace, serenity, and natural beauty of our home, amidst all the wonder and excitement of a Catskill vacation.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • software architect, author

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1000 sq ft
  • Total Area: 1500 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • software architect, author

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home