Back
NL9522

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since

2019

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2019 - August 24, 2019 2 weeks

Innerhalb der angegebenen Daten sind wir flexibel

House in Amsterdam-Noord

Our home is a typical 1930s Dutch brick house and offers ca. 120m2 of space. We have a large ground floor living room and well-equipped kitchen, which open towards a small enclosed garden with hammock and barbecue. Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms and a big bathroom. There's a master bedroom with 180x220cm double bed and a kid's room with a 90x220cm loft bed and 80x200cm pull-out bed. An additional air bed for max 2 sleepers can be put up in the study.

We care about interior design – but in a family-friendly way.

Our cat Lissy belongs to the house. She has a cat flap, so she can come and go whenever she likes, and is very low-maintenance.

The house is located in Amsterdam-Noord, which is just a 3 minute metro ride or 7 minute bike-and-ferry ride away from the historical centre of Amsterdam. All the major sights (canal area, museums etc.) can be reached within max. 20 minutes. The ferry runs all night, so you can also enjoy the nightlife.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Architekt
  • Journalistin

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Corsica, France
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Faro District, Portugal
  • Cyclades, Greece
  • Vendee, France
  • Normandy, France
  • Landes, France
  • Aquitaine, France
  • Asturias, Spain
  • Galicia, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam-Schiphol - 25km

  • shopping shopping centre Mosplein (0.3 km)
  • lake lake IJsselmeer (5.3 km)
  • beach beach on lake IJsselmeer (11.4 km)
  • sea north sea beach Castricum (27.7 km)

Noord - originally a harbour workers' area - is up and coming, with many nice new cafés and restaurants close-by. Our house is very close to lots of facilities: Noorderpark with café/restaurant Pompet on the opposite side of the street, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool (300m), a playground (200m) and a small shopping centre with 2 supermarkets (300m). Nearby is the EYE Film Institute as well as several very good restaurants, such as Hotel de Goudfazant and Café Modern. NDSM, a former wharf with artist's studios and a monthly flea market, can be reached within just 5 minutes by bike or bus. If you feel like leaving the city, you'll find yourself in the Waterland nature reserve or on the shore of lake IJsselmeer within 15 minutes of cycling or driving. The North Sea beach is ca. 30 minutes by car.

Occupation

  • Architekt
  • Journalistin

Children

  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • Katze