Back
GB1018544

Edinburgh, Great Britain

Front of house in sun

Front of house in sun

Detached property

Detached property

Front of house in sun Detached property
Bronze

Member since

2015

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 12, 2019 - October 20, 2019 7 days

Dates would be start to finish. One week around 12th and returning at latest 20/10

December 21, 2019 - January 05, 2020 7 days

Across new year and returning by ‘ 5/1/20

July 01, 2020 - August 01, 2020 2 weeks

Some flexibility as we both work in schools.

A lovey 4 bedroom detached house in Cramond, Edinburgh

Our lovely house is very close to the centre of Edinburgh. There is a regular bus service that takes you straight there where you can access the full delights of our fantastic city.
Cramond itself has a stunning promenade with a couple of cafes and restaurants nearby (Cramond Inn and Miller and Carter steakhouse). There are also a couple of shops, post office, hairdresser, Chinese carry out restaurant and bank within a short walk. The promenade is a great place for a stroll. There are also a number of other walks nearby as well as the River Almond, all of which make our house a great place to stay - best of both worlds - easy access to the city and local attractions / opportunities to relax.
Within a short walk there are also two private golf courses but a public golf course is within a short drive away.
The other advantage of our house is its proximity to other local attractions, all of which are a short drive away as well as accessible via public transport - South Queensferry, Fife, St Andrews, Glasgow, Perth and beyond.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Depute Head Teacher
  • Executive Assistant to a School Principal

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Thailand
  • Sri Lanka
  • Asia
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Depute Head Teacher
  • Executive Assistant to a School Principal

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a small family. Bryan, Linda and Oliver (Age 7). Bryan is a Depute Head Teacher at a local secondary school and Linda is an Executive aassistant to the Principal of a large Private School in Edinburgh.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: