Back
ES1650

Comunidad Valenciana, Spain

Gold

Member since

2004


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Els Poblets, Spain

Dear Intervac friend, we offer our home and our summer house for exchange.

Our home is located in a village named Els Poblets. It consists of three storeys. Ground floor with open plan kitchen dining and sitting room and toilet, also access to the terrace, which is situated in two levels. In the basement, there is a utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer and bigger room with small library, big screen and big sofa bed. In the first floor, there are two rooms, toilet with shower, and master room with ensuite bathroom and balcony. There is air-conditioned in all rooms, wifi and the usual amenities.

Our summer house is a terraced house in a condo with shared pool and garden. It consists of two storeys. On the ground floor there is a toilet, utility room and open plan fully equipped kitchen, dining and sitting room with access to terrace and garden/pool.
On the first floor there is a bathroom, one double room with two 90cm beds and one master bed with one 180 cm bed fitted with air conditioned and access to another terrace.

There is wifi connection, new TV set, shaded parking space, as well as locked space for bikes.

It is only 10 min walk to the beach and the village Els Poblets, with supermarket, bars, restaurants, pharmacy, health centre, etc.
Denia is a vibrant city with all the services, world renowned for its gastronomy (UNESCO city of gastronomy). It's only 10 minutes by car. The motorway is easily accessible in 10 minutes.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Civil Servant

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 85 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Civil Servant

Children

  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 28

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a couple with two daughters.

Lifestyle

Hi there, we are a family of four. Amparo (59) is a community nurse, a true vocational person devoted to help everybody that comes across, Paco (55) is a civil servant in the Health Board, nowadays union rep, social activist and writer. Grace (26) is an actress struggling to have a career in the international drama scene, and Nuria (19) the younger one has been admitted to study a degree in sociology at the University of Amsterdam, she's passionate about many social issues like veganism, climate change, civil rights, etc.
Right now we are looking for someone who can offer a room for Nuria. Amsterdam is such a difficult place to find accomodation. Any help or idea welcome!

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: