Raeren, Belgium

Child friendly and spacious home nearby the 3 borders of Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands

Child friendly and spacious home nearby the 3 borders of Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands

Child friendly and spacious home nearby the 3 borders of Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 10, 2021 - August 22, 2021 2 weeks

We would love to see the ocean in summer!

Child friendly and spacious home nearby the 3 borders of Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands

Our home is in the middle of nature, with great walking and cycling-opportunities. We have a lot to visit nearby (nature, culture and leisure): the Ravel-road / Vennbahnstrecke (200 m), the city Aachen (15 min), Hohe Venn (20 min), the dam of Eupen (15 min), the old city of Monschau (30 min), the lake of Bütgenbach (45 min), the 3 borders NL-B-D (30 min), the Rursee und the national parc Eifel D (30 min), beginning of the Eifelsteig (12 min), the zoo of Aachen (15 min), the fun-parc "Phantasialand" (45 min), the city Cologne (60 min), the city Brussels (90 min), the city Liège (40 min), the city Maastricht (40 min), Gaiazoo (30 min), ...

Our house is very spacious. It is even possible to stay with 2 families if you would like to take friends.
On the ground floor there is an entrance (halway), a kitchen, a large living-, eating- and playing room, a bathroom with shower, toilet and bathtub, an additional toilet, a dressing room and a bedroom with a 160 cm large bed.
On the first floor there is a large corridor and 4 bedrooms and a second bathroom. 2 bedrooms have a single bed with an extra bed underneath if neccesary. The third bedroom has 1 (or 2) babybed(s). The last bedroom is the parents bedroom with a kingsize bed (240 cm - in case one of our children needs to sleep with us ;-) and a walk-in closet.

Our garden is a little paradise for children: we have a climbing frame, a sandpit, a trampoline, a small vegetable garden, two chicken and a lot of strawberries.

For excursions we have 1 E-bike, 1 normal bycicle, 1 racing bycicle, 2 children seats and a bike trailer for 2 children

Unser Zuhause befindet sich mitten in einem Fahrrad- und Wanderparadies. 15 min entfernt befindet sich die Stadt Aachen mit all seinen Vorzügen (Shopping, Kino, Restaurants, Freibad, Schwimmbäder, ...). Die Ravel-Strecke (beliebte Fahrrad-Strecke) befindet sich genauso wie ein großzügiger Wald 200 m entfernt. In der näheren Umgebung befindet sich das Hohe Venn (20 min), die Talsperre Eupen (15 min), die Stadt Aachen (15 min), die Altstadt Monschau (30 min), der Badesee in Bütgenbach (45 min), das Dreiländereck NL-B-D (20 min), der Rursee und der Nationalpark Eifel D (35 min), der Tierpark Aachen (15 min), der Freizeitpark "Pfantasialand" (45 min), die Stadt Köln (60 min), die Stadt Brüssel (90 min), die Stadt Liège (40 min), die Stadt Maastricht (40 min), der Gaiazoo (30 min), uvm.

Unser Zuhause ist sehr großzügig und bietet Platz für max. 9 Erwachsene und 2 Kleinkinder (Babybetten). Es gäbe also auch genug Platz für 2 Familien, falls sie überlegen eventuell mit Freunden Urlaub zu machen. Eine zusätzliche Schlafgelegenheit wäre auch kein Problem. Platz ist reichlich da!
4 Schlafzimmer und ein Badezimmer befinden sich auf der ersten Etage. 1 Schlafzimmer befindet sich in Erdgeschoss. Ein zweites Badezimmer und eine Gästetoilette befinden sich ebenfalls im Erdgeschoss.
Der großzügige Garten ist ein Spielparadies für kleine und große Kinder. Es gibt einen kleinen Nutzgarten, ein Klettergerüst, einen Sandkasten, ein Trampolin, zwei Hühner und ein Erdbeerbeet.

Für Ausflüge stehen 1 E-bike, 1 Mountainbike und 1 Rennrad zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich besitzen wir 2 Fahrrad-Kindersitze und einen Fahrradanhänger für 2 Kinder. Im Dorf gibt es die beste Eisdiele weit und breit ;-)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teachers / Lehrer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 65 m2
  • Total Area: 260 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Teachers / Lehrer


  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 5


  • 2 chicken