Back
IE1018722

Bray, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 26, 2019 - November 02, 2019 7 days

Open to offers for exchange for one week

April 04, 2020 - April 11, 2020 7 days

Open to exchange for the Easter period

Coastal townhouse outside Dublin

Our home is in Bray which is a bustling coastal town with plenty of cafes and restaurants worth visiting. It was built in the 1930s but has been renovated to suit modern family life. It is within 5 minutes walk to Bray seafront and is within easy walking distance to the train station and bus stops that take you into Dublin city centre.

The rear of the house looks onto green fields that back onto Bray Head. There are several horses that graze in the field and there are sheep and goats in the surrounding fields. In the kitchen diner our glass windows have been maximized to offer incredible views of Bray Head and the many birds that come to visit our garden.

The house has a big kitchen diner which is fully equipped for cooking and entertaining! It also has a seating area where you can enjoy the views or watch films on the projector. There are 2 other separate living room areas in the house one of which has a television and room to unwind by reading a book! We have 4 spacious bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a further toilet.

Our garden has 2 seating areas with a patio heater and a Weber barbeque . We also have a table tennis table and plenty of footballs for the kids!

Inside the house we have plenty of board games, books and lego to entertain.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • I.T consultant and English teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin -

We live on a residential road that leads down to the sea. The road is made up mainly of families and retired people. We are within walking distance to 2 supermarkets and the many cafes and restaurants down at the seafront.

Occupation

  • I.T consultant and English teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home