Back
CA48428

Québec, Canada

Ready to go

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2019 - December 15, 2019 1 months

We would like to travel 1 or 2 months while we are in parental leave. We are flexible on dates and places!

Au coeur d'un petit quartier sympathique du centre ville de Québec

We are a young family with three children; 1 month, 2 years old and 9 years old. We have all the necessary equipment for children of this age (bike, toys, books, beds, changing table, etc.) We live on the upper floor of our duplex. Our tenants on the ground floor are very quiet and friendly. The neighborhood is too.

It is possible to live the dynamism of the city while being in a quiet corner.
We are close to many things

5 minutes walk :
- Victoria Park (everything for all leisure :))
- Bike path and walking path of the linear park of the St. Charles River
- Free indoor municipal pool
- Grocery neighborhood (Bonichoix: small, simple, but very nice!)
- St-Vallier Street (several bars and restaurants of all kinds and for all budgets)

less than 15 minutes walk :
- St-Roch district with the trendy St. Joseph Street ; MANY restaurants, bars and more
- Libraries

less than 30 minutes walk :
- Historic District of Old Quebec
- Old Port of Quebec
- Large-scale shopping center (Place Fleur de Lys)
- Upper Quebec City, St-Jean, Cartier and Grande Allée streets on which there are many very interesting shops.

3 rooms
Bedroom 1: double bed
Bedroom 2: crib and changing table
Bedroom 3: 2 single bunk beds
One more double mattress as needed.

Intimate backyard with lots of vegetation.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • PhD candidate in urban planning and artist in visual art
  • Teacher in primary school (6 to 12 years old)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Premier étage
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 900 sq ft
  • Total Area: 900 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Aéroport Jean-Lesage - 13,6 km / 19 minutes

Occupation

  • PhD candidate in urban planning and artist in visual art
  • Teacher in primary school (6 to 12 years old)

Children

  • Girl - Age: Baby
  • Girl - Age: 2
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home