Northport, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 03, 2021 - August 31, 2021 2 weeks

Family home on the North Shore of Long Island

Our home is a comfortable, open concept ranch-style house located on 1.5 acres of wooded land. There is plenty of room for a family of 6 people. Inside, find a light filled family room, open concept kitchen/dining room/living room with fireplace, three bedrooms, and two full bathrooms all on the main floor. The lower level has a playroom, laundry facilities, another full bathroom, and a small bedroom.
Outside, find a grassy yard that is spacious and private with deck, outdoor grill and fire pit, swing set, and children’s toys. Plenty of private parking.

We live in a residential neighborhood near the Long Island Sound. The neighborhood is quiet, hilly, and wooded.

Walk to grocery, drug store, etc
5 minute drive or 15 minute walk to local beaches
5 minute drive to quaint Northport Village and local winery
25 minute drive to Atlantic Ocean beaches
1 hour train ride or drive to New York City.
1 hour drive to LI Wine Trail
1.5 hour drive to Hamptons, Montauk

Additional information
5 passenger Subaru Outback available for your use with child car seat.
We have 2 very old cats who live on the lower level of the house. You may feed/ care for them or we will send someone every other day.
Bikes available for your use.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Attorney (Chris)
  • Teacher (Sara)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 1900 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Auckland, New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Czechia
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Ireland
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Attorney (Chris)
  • Teacher (Sara)


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Cat
  • Cat

About Our Family

We are Chris (43) Sara (43) Hannah (12) Ethan (10) and Henry (3). We are a family of 5 who are very busy but enjoy spending time together when possible. We haven't travelled a lot yet but now that our little one is getting older we think it's a good time to start! We also have two old cats who live on the lower level of the home; they have a cozy setup down there and do not come up to the main floor of the house.
Sara is a teacher so we are mostly available to travel during the summer months. Occasionally we may be available for an exchange during the Easter or Christmas holidays if it's not too far away.
We are really looking forward to swapping our home and learning about new places and people!