Back
DE50735

Berlin, Germany

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 12, 2022 - February 26, 2023 3 days

We are always open for your offers - we could imagine to swap for a weekend, but also as we can work from everywhere (there are some good consequences of the pandemic) we could also arrange an exchange with mobile office.

October 22, 2022 - November 05, 2022 1 weeks

(this is the fall school break in Berlin, we would have one week to swap)

January 27, 2023 - February 04, 2023 1 weeks

(School holidays for skiing - wo would very much like to swap with your apartment in a ski resort - or do a nonsimultaneous swap)

Your 4-room flat in the absolute center of Berlin – directly on the bank of Spree river!

We (2 adults) live in a four room flat (100 sqm) in the absolute middle of the capital, directly on the Spree river bank (3rd floor, balcony to the river), with the “Tiergarten” and “Goldelse” in 5 min walking distance. Public transport is nearby (S-Bahn Tiergarten, U-Bahn Hansaplatz), so you can easily get to know the most vibrant city in Germany from its surprisingly peaceful center – the neighbourhood “Westfälisches Viertel” is nice, gentrified and quiet, and people here are proud to call themselves the “islanders” of Moabit – which is indeed an ‘island’ surrounded by the Spree and three channels. We recommend to discover Berlin from here by bike – Brandenburger Tor / Unter den Linden / Kudamm and the Philharmonie are all 15min drive through the park, and within half an hour by bike you can not only reach Prenzlauer Berg, Kreuzberg, but also go swimming in the Ploetzensee.
The flat is modern (built in 1992, with elevator) with wooden floors, three sleeping rooms, living room, kitchen and two baths, and all standard equipment (Internet, big TV-Set, full kitchen). Two balconies face to the river and to the back yard.
In our patchwork family, two children (of one partner) live in a flat 500m away – that is why we can also be flexible with non-simultaneous swaps. One of us has long experience with home exchange – and now we in our new relationship look forward to more of these great experiences.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home