Back
FR080173

CONFLANDEY, France

Silver

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in CONFLANDEY, France

We live in the east of France in a very quiet village called Conflandey. It is near the little old town of Vesoul (14 km) and not far away from several beautiful towns such as Besançon (70km), Belfort (90km) or Dijon (100km). You can also visit Strasbourg (1h30) and Paris: we are at 3.30h driving by the east freeway.
In the region (la Franche-Comté), there are many lakes and historic places to visit. You can do the road of wines (Alsace and Bourgogne) or visit the cheese factories around Besançon.
During winter, you can go skiing in the Vosges (1h driving), the Jura (1h30) or the Alpes (3h). All year, walking, biking, fisching, boating are common leisure activities in the area. 
You can also do some shopping or simply enjoy the comfort of our spascious house with a great garden, a private swimming pool. You can rent (without license) a little boat to go to the river called  "the saône". We have many bicycles and one horse right in front of the house (that you can ride if you have experience).

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur
  • pharmacien/traiteur

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 23

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home