Evelyne et Gérard in the garden

Evelyne et Gérard in the garden

Evelyne et Gérard in the garden

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2019 - June 30, 2020 2 weeks

from 2 weeks to 2 months

A renovated farmhouse in Limoges City

My name is Gerard, I am 67 years old and I'm retired professor of physical education at the university of Limoges. My wife, Evelyne, is liberal nurse, also retired, and also 67 years We are non-smokers.
We made 10 exchanges, USA, Costa Rica, Finland, Canada, Sweden, Australia, New Zeland ...., and each time it has been a great pleasure. We are convinced followers of the formula.
Our house is located in Limoges (200 000 inhabitants). It is an old farm that we restored. It is located 3 kilometers from the town hall, in a quiet and peaceful area, but equipped with all the necessary shops nearby.
The house has 2 levels. On the ground floor there is the kitchen, fully equipped, living room with large flat screen TV, DVD, CD, computer and Wifi, etc ..., a shower, a toilet, a laundry room. At first floor, there are 3 bedrooms and an office. One bedroom has a double bed 140, the second 160-bed, and the main room has a bed of 1.80m * 2m. Also a bath room and a toilet.

Front of the house there is a courtyard of about 1000 m², where you can park, and a fountain of fresh water.

The garden is behind the house. There are many fruit trees (cherry, plum, apple, pear, apricot, kiwi ...) We have 2 garden tables.
Also we propose our vehicle SKODA Roomster, with automatic gearbox. It is a comfortable car for 4 people, also available for 5.

        Limoges has several pools. The largest, at 2 km, is a 50-meters olympic pool with  a large fun pool of hot water, with waves, jets, and swirls. There are also lakes 20, 30, and 40 km, with swimming, sailing dinghies and sailboards. The city of Limoges also has an 18 hole golf course, tennis, jogging circuits constructed in the forest ...

        There are several cinemas, museums, including porcelain and enamels . You can visit a factory of porcelain (a specialty), as well as ovens. Another specialty is enamel on copper. We also have very good restaurants. Six days a week, you can go to the market, covered or outdoor.

        The city has an historic center of the Middle Ages. Many folk festivals take place in July and August around Limoges.

        The area is heavily wooded and very hilly with many small farms that practice especially livestock. You can enjoy walking, cycling, canoeing. There are many lakes and ponds that hold landscaped swimming or sailing. In principle, the summer is quite warm (25-32 ° C).

          Bordeaux, capital of wine,is nearby ,as the Dordogne (gastronomic specialties), and superb prehistoric caves to visit as Lascaux . You can visit the old town of La Rochelle , the largest marina in France, on the Atlantic Ocean , or Volcanoes National Park in Auvergne. Near Poitiers is  Futuroscope 1 hour 30 minutes, which is an amusement park science very interesting.

                   There are air links Paris - Limoges daily. But the train connections are also very practical. (3 hours). The train station is 2 kilometers from the house.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made



Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français




  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 12 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: