Neufchâteau, Belgium

Vue de notre terrasse

Vue de notre terrasse

Ville de Neufchâteau

Ville de Neufchâteau

Le lac de Neufchâteau

Le lac de Neufchâteau

Vue de notre terrasse Ville de Neufchâteau Le lac de Neufchâteau

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in the belgian Ardennes

We are a couple of psychologists...but retired !
We live in a little village ( Hamipré) close to the city of  Neufchâteau (2 km), in the south of Belgium. It is the french talking part of Belgium.
We are located in a rural area, the Ardennes, a country of forests, hills and  typical villages. Some villages and little towns are very close  and very attractive: St Hubert, Bouillon,Bastogne...
Neufchâteau, is on a hill, overlooking a lake, departure of several trails to hike .
Neufchateau is on different GR.
Belgium is small and our  last "exchangers" found that our house is  a central location to visit several cities in Belgium but also  Luxemburg ,Germany, France, Holland.
 We are not far ( 100km) from a low cost airport (Brussels South Charleroi) and not far from Luxemburg airport (60 kms) and Brussels International airport (150 kms)

We often exchanged the car ( BMW) . Our house is a detached house completely renovated last year and  with a big garden. We have 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
Free internet connection, of course !
We already exchange plenty of time ( more than 20 ) in different countries : USA, Poland, Finland, Canada, France,Spain,...
We are no smokers and have no pets at home..
We are grand parents of 4 grandchildren so the house and the garden are organised with all we need for young children.
   If you are interested in exchanging with us, just tell it and  we will send you more information !      
Au coeur des Ardennes, pays de forets et de villages préservés à découvrir.
Calme et tranquilité !
Près du Luxembourg, de la Champagne, de l'Allemagne facilement accessibles en 1 ou 2 heurs.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 28 Exchanges made


  • psychologist retired
  • psychologist retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Europe
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Black Forest, Germany
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Senegal
  • Cape Verde
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Miami, FL, USA
  • Tunisia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

À la campagne ( 2 km de la ville), environnement calme , grand jardin


  • psychologist retired
  • psychologist retired


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 28 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: