London, Great Britain

sitting room

sitting room

the street party in our road 2011

the street party in our road 2011

our road

our road

claphm common

claphm common

sitting room the street party in our road 2011 our road claphm common

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in London, Great Britain

Our house is large, light and comfortable with space outside to sit and eat. There are 4 double rooms and spare beds  if needed. Our house was built in 1880 and we have spent some time rennovating it. It is comfortable and light and spacious.Outside we have a patio area,a small garden and a log cabin. There is always more work to be done. It is very close to bus stops which take you to the tube station or straight into the city centre (about 20 minutes).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Carpenter
  • Lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • New Zealand
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Supermarket (0.6 km)

We are 20 minutes from central London and yet our neighbourhood has a quiet, village feel to it with parks and small restaurants, pubs and shops. There is even an old windmill nearby. Itis an interesting multi cultural part of London. Brixton Village has been described as one of the most vibrant in London. 5 mins from the house are many bus stops which will take you in to the centre of London in around 20 minutes. The nearest tube stop is also close.


  • Carpenter
  • Lecturer


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • Cat