Bournemouth, Dorset, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Bournemouth, Dorset, Great Britain

Home in Bournemouth, Dorset Great Britain

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Legal Executive

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Hello, we live in a comfortable house in a quiet area in Bournemouth, 10 minutes by car to the beach, 10 minutes on foot to the newest shopping centre in Bournemouth, you can also walk to 2 golf courses and the Littledown centre (leisure centre with swimming pools). 20 minutes by car and you are in the New Forest with beautiful woodland, heathland and thatched cottages. 30 minutes in the other direction and you are in the Purbecks where you can join the Dorset coastal path and search the Jurassic coastline for fossils, this is a World Heritage Site.  There are also plenty of lovely pubs for an English roast dinner.
Bournemouth has miles of sandy beaches with safe shallow water it is a lovely place to visit it has great restaurants, bars, shops, beaches, forests and London is only an hour and a half away.
We have a friendly well behaved golden retreiver (Barney) who we would like to bring with us if possible (he has a pet passport). We love animals and are happy to look after your pets (except snakes and spiders!)   We also have a cat called Poppy who is very friendly and affectionate.
We have a computer you can use, wi-fi, tv, dvd, washing machine, a double bed in one bedroom, a single bedroom and a large bedroom with 2/3 beds. From the house you can walk to the shopping centre, the banks, the post office, the river, the woods behind the house and to the bus stop.
Further afield and a good day out is Monkey World where they care for rescued primates, the Tank Museum, Marwell Zoo, Moors Valley (where they have a play trail and a Go Ape for over 10's), Beaulieu Motor Museum, Longleat, Adventure Wonderland, a dry ski slope and alpine play area, the cities of Bath, Salisbury, Winchester, Southampton and Portsmouth with its naval attractions.
Bournemouth now has Europe's only artificial surf reef which may be of interest to experienced surfers.  There are also plenty of watersports on offer along the beaches.
There are car ferries nearby to France and the Channel Islands and Bournemouth airport is 10 minutes away.
I can supply references from previous families if required.


  • Legal Executive


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home