Bristol, Great Britain

The front of our house at 2 Quarry Bank

The front of our house at 2 Quarry Bank

With our daughter Rosalind

With our daughter Rosalind

The front of our house at 2 Quarry Bank With our daughter Rosalind

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Chipping Sodbury, between Bristol and the Cotswolds Great Britain. We have been exchange members since 1982.

We moved in to Quarry Bank on 10th October 2019. The house was 2 years old on a small, landscaped estate of houses of varied designs and sizes. For us it was the perfect choice: three minutes walk to Waitrose supermarket and five minutes to the broad high street of Chipping Sodbury. Five minutes in the other direction takes us to the common and multiple opportunities for country walks. So far we have enjoyed making the house into our home and are looking forward to the landscaping of the garden in March 2020.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 41 Exchanges made


  • Rtd.Headteacher
  • Rtd language teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • 59889 Eslohe, Germany
  • Netherlands
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bristol - 20miles

A small friendly town with excellent connections by road and by rail from Yate station (2 miles). Our house is on a very pleasant landscaped development on the edge of the town. You can walk straight from the house to an excellent supermarket (Waitrose) and also into the country.


  • Rtd.Headteacher
  • Rtd language teacher


  • Girl - Age: 33


  • 2 cats (can go to cattery if guests wish)


This member has completed 41 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: