Glasgow, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Glasgow, Great Britain

Our family friendly house is bright and cheerful. Downstairs we have a spacious living room, a family room / dining room and a kitchen. We also have a toliet downstairs. Upstairs we have three bedrooms and a family bathroom. On the third floor we have a further bedroom. We have a front and back garden with a trampoline, climbing frame and slide. Our house is half an hour by car or train from Glasgow city centre, with lochs, moors and mountains all within 10 minutes drive. We have a 6 bicycles, a kayak and a windsurf which you are welcome to use.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Pharmacist, paramedic
  • Pharmacist, paramedic

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 7


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

We live in the village Milngavie, on the outskirts of Glasgow. Milngavie is a small community with plenty of shops, cafes, an art gallery and some lovely local walks. Milngavie is the start of a 96 mile walk to Fort William. It also has an art gallery, a public swimming pool, golf, tennis .....You can hop over the stile in our back garden and you are in the Scottish countryside. Mugdock Country Park, Milgavie Resevoir and Ardinning Nature Reserve are all a few minutes away. Glengoyne Whiskey Distillery is a 15 minute drive out the road.


  • Pharmacist, paramedic
  • Pharmacist, paramedic


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home