Innsbruck, Austria

View from terrace

View from terrace

Garden with mountain view

Garden with mountain view

Chilli, Christmas 2014

Chilli, Christmas 2014

the playground that belongs to our housing complex

the playground that belongs to our housing complex

View from terrace Garden with mountain view Chilli, Christmas 2014 the playground that belongs to our housing complex

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Innsbruck, Austria, Flat with Garden

We are looking for a short exchange during Easter time 2018 - one week would be fine. Our plans for summer holidays are vague until now, but in February we will know more. We are looking for short time breaks, during the bank holidays in May or June for some days. For short time breaks, we would like to go to Hamburg, London, Paris, Budapest or Italy, destinations in Austria or Germany could also be attractive.

During winter time there are good flight connections to Innsbruck from many destinations in Europe, but you have to book early, so we want to start already now with our search. Feel free to contact us. During Christmas time we stay at home and don't want to travel.

Our spacious flat is near to the center of Innsbruck - you can go into town by bike or by feet - it's a half an hour walk. Our apartment is well equipped with a modern kitchen (espresso machine, dishwasher), Wifi, computer, TV and a piano. We have a terrace and a lovely garden with a pond and a friendly and safe neighbourhood. Just in front of the house, you'll find a running trail along the river as well as bike lanes into town or to playgrounds and sports facilities (basketball, skateboard, soccer, Highline). We have five bikes, so you can explore Innsbruck by bike, a car exchange is possible, too.
Innsbruck offers a lot of possibilities; you'll find opportunities to enjoy nature in the mountains. With bus or tram, you'll reach the start of a lot of walking or trekking tours, half an hour by car will take you to the Stubai valley with its glaciers) and lakes. You can also visit museums and cultural events (in summer the New Orleans Jazz Festival or the Innsbrucker Festwochen, a festival of ancient music) - see our homepage (
Italy and Germany are near you can quickly go for a day trip to Munich or Neuschwanstein or South Tyrol. Salzburg, too, is only two hours by train away.
As we have a little pond in our garden (not for swimming), your children should be not too small for safety reasons. We have a cat, so you shouldn't be allergic.
Thanks to Intervac we spent nice holidays in Paris, Basel (Switzerland), Enköping (Sweden), Prague, New York and Texel (The Netherlands - twice) and Galway (Ireland), we also had a youth exchange with a family in Stockholm.

We are also open to youth exchange and hospitality visits - only for up to two people - feel free to contact us.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • university lecturer (social work)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Europa
  • Iceland
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • London, UK
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • teacher
  • university lecturer (social work)


  • Girl - Age: 27
  • Girl - Age: 20


  • cat

About Our Family

In our family we are four: Markus (58) is a teacher (mathematics), Eva (53) is an university lecturer (social work), Sophia (24) studies geography and Diana (16) goes to secondary school. Sophia's boyfriend Mario (27) also often travels with us. We have a cat, Chilli and this is why we can't host people who are allergic to cats, sorry!