Antwerp-Berchem, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Charming house with character in trendy Antwerp, Flanders - Belgium

We invite you for a visit to our splendid country ... called Belgium (Flanders).  We are a family with Kris (50), Linda (49) and Nathan (17). 
We live in Berchem, a district of Antwerp ( in a quiet and historical neigbourhood. The railway station and the tram/bus stations are only eight minutes walking. You can also use our comfortable Audi A4 break.
Antwerp has so much to offer, and nothing is far away. Everything you need is within walking distance. Antwerp is a city with eye-catching architecture and countless cultural sights, with numerous shopping possibilities, spacious parks to just chill out and bars where the excellent Belgian beers flow freely and until late into the night.
Other cities like Brussels, Ghent, Bruges, Leuven and Mechelen are easy to visit from our home by train, by car of by bike. We possess a safety cycling network (starting 0,5 km from our house) with following numbers that lead you to all parts of Flanders and the Netherlands.
Even Paris (350 km), Amsterdam (160 km) and Luxemburg (250 km) are not so far away by train or by car.
Notice that our street is a very sociable and multicultural community: you can ask our neighbours everything you like to know about Antwerp.
Our house was built in 1910 and has been serious renovated in 2008. There are still a few things to do. Although we have all the facilities you need to enjoy your stay here: a new bathroom with a big bath and a comfortable shower, 2 toilets, 3 charming bedrooms, a living room and a connected open kitchen. This nice place gives way to our lovely city garden. 
Come to our home, so you can experience the spirit of the city and our neighbourhood for yourself (

In 2014 you can take part of the public events to remember the start of World War I (1914) in our country:


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • civil servant
  • civil servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
  • Germany
  • The Netherlands
  • Luxembourg
  • Bordeaux, France
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • California, USA
  • Iceland
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Carrefour food (0.5 km)

We live in Berchem, a district of Antwerp (, in a quiet and historical neigbourhood. The important railway station 'Antwerpen-Berchem' and the tram/bus stations are only eight minutes walking.


  • civil servant
  • civil servant


  • Boy - Age: 24


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: