Back
CA2597

Laval, Canada

Silver

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Laval, QC, Canada - Close to downtown Montreal

Open for proposition for 2018

Perfectly located, our house is on a quiet street just across the river north of Montreal. You can easily use the train and go downtown or take the car and visit the north country side (Laurentides). We have a private pool and a nice garden to relax.
The house has two rooms with queen beds, 2 large bathrooms and can accommodate 4 people. There's also a third room in the basement perfect for teenagers (wii, playstation, flat screen)
We have central air conditionning, 3 flat screen Cable TV with HBO and Netflix, steam shower (hamman), an espresso coffee machine, wifi high speed internet, piano, BBQ, bikes, etc.
There's a lot of activities and festivals in Montreal during all summer time. If you prefer the country side, you can go to Mont Tremblant, a 4 seasons resort with exceptional scenery where you can practice almost any sport (skiing biking, hiking, boating, golf, kayak, etc.)and come back home before dusk and enjoy our pool and steam shower to relief any sore muscles...
In the morning you can take a 5 min walk to get fresh croissant and pastries and have an espresso by the pool and be surrounded by flowers and tall grass.
If you have any doubt about visiting us, check this video!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rVToQXU5OdQ&feature=youtu.be

Here's a few web sites on what to see around:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PlkL9Hr7PhA
http://www.tourisme-montreal.org
http://www.tourisme-charlevoix.com
http://www.laurentides.com/en
http://www.quebecregion.com/en/
http://www.easterntownships.org
http://www.saguenaylacsaintjean.ca/en/members/114?type=activity&type_id=39

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Consultant,
  • Manager Public Library,

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • England, UK
  • Málaga, Málaga, Spain
  • California, USA
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Montreal Trudeau (YUL) - 15 min

Occupation

  • Consultant,
  • Manager Public Library,

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: