Vancouver, Canada


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2020 - October 18, 2021 4 weeks

Possibility of simultaneous or non-simultaneous exchange, depending on where we are. Flexible lengths and dates, including shorter exchanges closer to home and longer exchanges abroad.

January 19, 2020 - March 03, 2020 1 weeks

We are planning to visit our children, who will be in Australia, and see the sites. Non-simultaneous exchange for Spring, Summer or Fall in Vancouver can be arranged

Large House in Vancouver

We have a large  and very comfortable house in a beautiful part of Vancouver. We are close to everything - beach, forest, golf, tennis, parks, shopping and transportation. There are 2 bedrooms with Queen beds (150 cm) and 2 bedrooms with Twin beds (100 cm). The house has been fully renovated with 2.5 new bathrooms, a new kitchen with all conveniences, large capacity washer and dryer, wifi, terraces and a BBQ. Two adult bicycles are also available.

Depending on the number of people in the exchange, we may close off the Queen bedroom and bathroom on the lower level.

We have a small dog but she will be at the dog-sitter. We are not able to look after pets at exchange homes as we often use the exchange home as a base for trips. Our home, neighbourhood and city are very much "no smoking" and we ask that if you are a smoker, you not smoke within 150m (500 ft) of our property out of courtesy to us and our neighbours.

We try to combine multiple exchanges in one trip when possible. We have done exchanges in Rota (Spain) and Paris (2012), Portland (2014), London, Berlin and St Cyprien Plage (2015), Frankfurt and Vienna (2017) and Valencia (2018) and a long-term exchange in France in 2019. We have exchanges arranged for Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne for early 2020 and are currently looking for exchanges in the Fall of 2020 in Europe to tie into a long bike tour.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • retired lawyer
  • retired lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 190 m2
  • Total Area: 400 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Adelaide SA, Australia
  • Melbourne VIC, Australia
  • Sydney NSW, Australia
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Antwerp, Belgium
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • London, UK
  • Argentina
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • USA
  • Spain
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • retired lawyer
  • retired lawyer


  • We do not have children.


  • We have a dog, which is boarded out when we travel


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: