Liestal, Switzerland



Bar - open space towards the kitchen

Bar - open space towards the kitchen

View from bedroom

View from bedroom

10 minutes walk from the apartment

10 minutes walk from the apartment

Kitchen Bar - open space towards the kitchen View from bedroom 10 minutes walk from the apartment

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Downtown Liestal (Basel), Switzerland

We live in a nice, modern flat with lots of light and all you need in the middle of our small town. Busstop, shops, nature, right in front of our door. We are 200m from the train station with trains every 15 min. to Basel and the rest of Switzerland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • teacher/enseignante/profesora/insegnante

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping closest supermarket (0.1 km)
  • forest Closest forest for jogging (0.7 km)
  • mountains Schleifenberg (with tower) (4.6 km)
  • river Rhine (17.1 km)
  • beach Public swimming pool (1.0 km)
  • lake Sempachersee (60.5 km)

We live in a great place from where you can explore our beautiful region. For example you can cycle (we might be able to organize more bikes for you) in one day to the roman amphitheater of Augusta Raurica, continue through a natural birds reserve on the Rhine and cross the border over to Germany, continue to France and come back through Basels old town, in one day if you like.
In one hour by train you are at the Lake of Lucerne, downtown Zurich or you can visit Berne.
You can also go hiking or swimming in one of the many local public swimming pools nearby - if it once should rain, you also find heated/thermal pools in our region to warm up.
Many middle aged castels and ruins wait to be descovered. Or just go for a walk through our small town or the hills around. Basel - 10 minutes by train from our flat - is a town you will like! Have a look at the homepage indicated. And with the TGV you are in Paris within only 3,5 hours. Anyhow we recommend the Swiss public transport system as a good way to get to know our country in the middle of Europe. For more information about offers by Swiss Railway, Boats and Post Cars please consult the homepage for tourist. I am sure you will enjoy your stay and find lots of things to do during your stay at our home.


  • teacher/enseignante/profesora/insegnante


  • Boy - Age: 27
  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home