Gächlingen, Switzerland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Gächlingen, Switzerland

thanks that you are interested in our home.our single-family home is imbedded in a wine-growing village called gächlingen. the house is in a slightly raised and very sunny position with a unique view over the klettgau, the very northern part of switzerland.the house was built in 1991 and offers a very good residential climate as they used -biological materials to build it.infrastructure: shopping possibilities you will find in 10 minutes walking distance. there are very good bus connections into schaffhausen. you can reach the rheinfalls by car in 20 minutes. there is also a railway station, of the german railwaiy, in the next village neunkirch, wich is 1.8 kilometers away.the following towns are accessible within an hours driving: zürich, kreuzlingen (at the lake of konstanz). luzern is a 90 minutes driving distance.the black forest is next to the german border. there you will find freiburg im breisgau, wich is accessible in a one hours us it is very important that a possible house inhabitant looks after our cat (luki) and waters the garden. if it is hot, the garden needs watering every day. this can take up to one hour. this can take up half to whole standing.there are two new bicycles to take for rides. an carexchange is possible (peugeot 206 /  audi s3)if there are any questions, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us.yours sincerely bernd and monika jung

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Pflegefachfrau- /mann
  • Pflegefachfrau- /mann

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Finland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Pflegefachfrau- /mann
  • Pflegefachfrau- /mann


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home