Basel, Switzerland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Basel, Switzerland

Our house was built in 1913. The rooms and the hight are very generous. Outside the house we have a small garden with grass, trees, roses and a little basketball area. If you enter the house you will find a toilet and a little water place; further an office and an atelier/mediation/dvd room. On the 1st floor we actually live; there are one bathroom, a kitchen with balcony and 2 big living rooms with the third balcony. On the 3rd floor we are sleeping; there is a shower/Wc and three bedrooms from our boys. Another sleeping place you will finf in the attic store.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Kunsterzieherin/Sozialpädagoge
  • Kunsterzieherin/Sozialpädagoge

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

 We live in a quite silent area. In 3 min. walking you will get 'out of town' on a  few fields. After 10 min you can reach a farm with cows. In the other direction you can get to the station in the same time and to the shopping centers.
Within 10 min cycling you arrive in a big open-air swimming pool and the famous St.Jakob stadium.

Within 30 min. by car you can reach the Jura, where it is nice for walking and climbing (about 50 sites).

In direction to the north you can visit the Alsace and Germany.

Within two hours by car you can get to the Mountains 'Berner Alpen'.


  • Kunsterzieherin/Sozialpädagoge
  • Kunsterzieherin/Sozialpädagoge


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: