Back
CH2345

Lausanne 26, Switzerland

Gold

Member since

2013

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 06, 2019 - October 31, 2020 2 weeks

Jusqu'à octobre 2019, notre maison n'est pas disponible

Private family house near Lausanne, Switzerland

Our house is spacious, in a quiet residential neighbourhood seven kilometers from Lausanne city centre. Lots of country walks and cycle routes through the forest are also on the doorstep. A 15 min drive will bring you to Lake Geneva, where you can enjoy swimming and several beaches, as well as plenty of boat tours. If you prefer walking in the Alps you can reach Les Diablerets, Villars, Leysin in less than an hour. Two golf courses (18 holes) are very close as well as a horse riding centre.
We have a large garden that is very comfortable for outside eating in the summer with a BBQ. A vegetable plot and flowers beds will delight you (it’s my hobby) and our two chickens will lay eggs for your breakfast. Our cat Muscade is completely independant and walks in and out through the catflap.
On the ground floor there’s an open kitchen, a dining room and a sitting area with a wood burning fireplace. On the first floor there’s a double en suite bedroom, one bedroom with a double bed and another bedroom with a single bed as well as a second bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. Our house is very convenient for a family with 2-3 children. We have already swapped it four times and people really loved it.
Lausanne is a nice small city with some important and interesting museums: le Musée de la Photographie de l’Elysée, le Musée Olympique and l’Hermitage set in a lovely garden.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • retired teacher
  • teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • our cat Muscade
  • and two chicken

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: