Back
DE8024

Landau in der Pfalz, Germany

Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

German Wine Route - beautiful flat in a historic building, Landau in der Pfalz, Germany

Location Landau:
Nearby the palatine forest and Vosges with a beautiful scenery, nice medieval villages and castles, very good hiking, climbing and mountain biking possibilities.
It’s nearby the German wine street, where we have a lot of wine-festivals and other cultural highlights. There are many nice places of interests and  lots of leisure facilities (climbing park, amusement park etc.) in the near. East of Landau we have the flood plain from the river Rhine with many lakes (quarry ponds) for canoeing and swimming approx. 22 km.
Our home is in the southwest of Landau, a beautiful 45.000 People city with a nice old part of town. It’s 26 Km away from France/Alsace. To the city centre of Landau it is just 1 Km.

My flat is in the 1 floor of a historical building with 105 sqm living space. The historical building, an old Bavarian garrison hospital, which was built during the years 1903 – 1906, were carefully rehabilitated and repaired combined with modern construction materials. In addition they restored also the central park grounds with their historical stock of trees in the middle of the residential area. In the flat I have a big livingroom with integrated dining room and kitchen. One bedroom, a workroom with bedcouch and a guestroom with bed. One bathroom and a single toilet.

 
House-location:
Landau. 127 Km from Frankfurt airport and 59 km to Karlsruhe/Baden-Baden (FKB) - Karlsruhe-Baden Airport
Near cities:
Heidelberg 59 Km; Karlsruhe 36 Km; Speyer 31 km; Mannheim 50 Km; Worms 50 Km; Kaiserslautern 56 Km; Wissembourg 26 Km; Strasbourg 91 Km, Freiburg 170 km, Basel 225 km, Stuttgart 115 km,
Weblinks for more informations:
www.romantic-germany.info/index.php
http://www.suedlicheweinstrasse.de/de/
http://www.suedlicheweinstrasse.de/en/
http://www.radwanderland.de/
http://www.biosphere-vosges-pfaelzerwald.org/
http://www.pfaelzerwald.de/
www.dahner-felsenland.net/p/dt2.asp
www.deutsche-wein-strasse.de/Panorama/panorama.html
http://www.heidelberg.de/servlet/PB/menu/1088101_l2/index.html

www.vacation-in-rhineland-palatinate.com/region-Palatinate.htm
www.ld7.de/
www.waldfreibad-herxheim.de/
www.hambacher-schloss.de/  
holidaypark.de/index.php
www.wanderportal-pfalz.de/SN_Porta.htm
www.abenteuerpark-kandel.de/
 http://www.pfalz.de/de/reisen-und-buchen

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • educational scientist (50) in the media sector

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Laos
  • Morocco
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Vietnam

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • educational scientist (50) in the media sector

Children

  • Girl - Age: 34

Pets

  • Dog - Border-Colli-Mix