Back
DK0105

Struer, Denmark

Platinum

Member since

2001


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Struer, Denmark

We are a small family of 2.
Anette, 53 is a teacher and Karsten, 57 is a manager at Bang & Olufsen. We are non-smokers.
We live 35 km from the North Sea and with the Limfjord 500 m away. 
From our house you have a view to the lake – Kilen – only 50 m away.
Struer is a nice town with around 10.000 citizens, an old fishing- harbour and quite a big harbour for yachts. Also it is the mother-town of Bang & Olufsen, the only Danish company that designs and manufactures audio products, television sets and telephones.
There is quite a nice museum, where you amongst other things can see the history of Bang & Olufsen and their products.
Other possibilities in our area is: golf, fishing, swimming, walking, canoeing, surfing....
Only 120 km away we have the next-biggest town in Denmark: Aarhus, with the old town, good shopping etc. 100 km away you will find the Lego-land-park, which is great fun for children as well as grown-ups.
15 km away we have an old village Hjerl Hede, which shows you country-life in Denmark from the stone-age until now. There will be people working there to show the real life.
Also there is a big forest 5 km away.
Our house is a 165m2 terrace-house built in 1990. It is in three storeys. There is a master bedroom on the first floor and 2 in the cellar. On the ground-floor we have the kitchen and the dining-room. There are two bathrooms with showers.
From the house there is 500m to the nearest supermarket and 1 km to the center of the town. There is a small garden and green areas all around, where children can play football etc.
Also there are very good possibilities to go for a walk or for running.
The neighbourhood is very nice and quiet. It seems as if we live in the countryside although in walking-distance of the town-center.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • London, UK
  • Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
  • Stockholm, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Manager

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 12 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: