Back
DK100525

hillerød, Denmark

Gold

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Hillerød, Denmark

Hello Intervac-friend!
We  are looking  forward to exchange houses - maybe with you? We have already made 5 exchanges and it was great!
Our house (180 m2), a cosy one, is situatet in the middle of our town, Hillerød.  The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a nice kitchen. We have two living/diningrooms. Also we have a nice garden.
In three minutes you can walk to the citycenter with many shops , to tennis playground and the public swimming area in 5 minutes. There is a train/Metro to Copenhagen 5 min. walk from the house, and the ride to Copenhagen center  is 40 min. The Castle Kronborg, Helsingør, is 25 min. drive away.
In our city you must see Frederiksborg slot/ castle, the little lake, Slotssøen, and enjoy the nice spirit in the huge walking area. You can also take a walk in the forest or ride a bike in the area.
We can recommand the sites:
www.hilleroed.dk, www.aok.dk, www.frederiksborgslot.dk, www.visitdenmark.dk , www.visitcopenhagen.dk
Our family: Peter, lawyer, 43 years old, Christina, teacher, 41 years old, Oda Marie, 17, Thit, 15 and Thorvald, 10 loves to travel in every holiday. We have been a lot of times to Italy (Toscana, Rome end Venice), Prague and we have been three times in the US (California, Florida, Maine and New York).
We are open for any offer any time!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher, lawyer
  • teacher, lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Canada
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Hillerød, the castle and the mall, a view from the bedroom, Kronborg Castle, Helsingør and The litlle Mermaid, Copenhagen.

Occupation

  • teacher, lawyer
  • teacher, lawyer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home