Roskilde, Denmark

From the road

From the road

From the road

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Roskilde, near Copenhagen, Denmark. We have found an exchange for the summer of 2019.

We would like to welcome you to a nice renovated house in Roskilde near to Copenhagen. The neigbourhood is quiet - it's a dead end road - and the neighbours keep an eye out for each other and are very helpful.
The house is situated very close to the center of Roskilde and the railway station. Only a 25 minutes ride to center of Copenhagen. If you are going to Copenhagen you really do not need at car.
We have two (good) bicycles available - for adults - and a bunch of toys.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Socialworker
  • Business analyst (IT)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 164 m2
  • Total Area: 164 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Spain
  • United States
  • Croatia
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen (CPH) - 42 km

Roskilde is a very old town - though not much is left of the really old parts. It is beautifully situated by the fjord only 40 km from Copenhagen. The city center is dominated by small shops, supermarkets, nice cafees with outdoor serving, and a lively crowd of inhabitants.
Roskilde is the former capital of Denmark........... well some 600 years ago, but still.
We have a very nice town center with a large cathedral, a nice small harbour where you will find The Viking Ship Museum and really good ice cream.
You can have a swim in a nearby lake or at a small fjordbeach.
It is possible - and easy - to reach most of Sealand by public transportation and the whole country by car.

Welcome to Sealand, Roskilde and Copenhagen.
You can find a lot of interesting and relaxing things to do in our region.
In our capital Copenhagen the offers are too many to mention in this document - but try the links below for more information.

We would like to introduce some overall websites for the region.

Some of the websites (links) below you will be able to find in your favorite language. (Look in the top headline)

Visit Roskilde

Viking Ship Museum. In this museum you can see some 800 years old viking ships (dicked up from the fjord) This link is for the French version:

Forests: You can ride your bike in all the forests easily or you can pick a track and go for a hike - along the fjord or in the forest. Bring your lunch and find a nice place to eat.
Again we suggest you to visit the official site (above).

The city - Copenhagen (København) (35 km ). In Copenhagen you can easily spend several days. Copenhagen offers a large range of cultural and historical sites. And of course almost any kind of museum you can be asking for. Explore the site VisitDenmark for more inspiration.

For planning your bus/train trip to and from Copenhagen see the site “”. You can walk from our house to the railway station within less than 10 minutes.

Museums (out of Copenhagen):
Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.


Møns Klint - This not near Roskilde (appr. 120 km), but is an interesting and beautiful part of Denmark. It is a steep chalk cliff where you can find fossils and enjoy the view over the milky-white sea. You find a very interesting and educational museum with interactive exibitions. Here is the German version (also available in Danish or English):

You will also find various material about Denmark when you arrive at our home.


  • Socialworker
  • Business analyst (IT)


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: