Roslev, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Roslev, Denmark

 Our house is an old modernized property.

 Upstairs we have a large room with toys (grandchildrens playroom) and a writing desk. From that room you can go to 2 double bedrooms, 1 study room and a bathroom/toilet.

Downstairs are a large sitting room, a dining room and the kitchen. In the kitchen is a dining table in a corner. Downstairs is also our master bedroom and the family bath/toilet room.

Our garden is big (photos) and closed. Here is a fully closed south facing terrace with furniture and grill.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • retired teachers
  • retired teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Dagli` brugsen, Selde (0.0 km)
  • golfing Harre Vig Golfklub (17.7 km)
  • sea Limfjorden (3.7 km)
  • boating Fur Harbour (2.3 km)
  • forest Eskov (6.7 km)
  • beach Eskov Strandpark (4.0 km)

We live in the middle of Selde, A small and friendly village with school, church and a supermarket/baker/post office/bank.

   Here is a tennis court, a fittness center and some public football- and playgrounds.

 Eskov Strandpark is our local beach (the 1st photo). Here is a forest, footpaths and a playground. We often spend a summer day there with our grandchildren

The nearest towns are Skive (25 km) and Nykøbing Mors (25 km). There are buses to both of these towns. Bus stop is close to our house

The small island Fur is placed just north of Selde in a fjord named Limfjorden. A ferry transports you (5 min) to the island. Limfjorden is a center for angling mussels and they are exported to the most of Europe. You will see some of the fishing boats on the harbour of Fur. On the island there is a little brewery (Fur Bryghus) with a pub.

 In Glyngøre (15 min by car)  you will find a little harbour with fishing boats and some restaurants. From Glyngøre to Skive you can go by bicycle on a bicycle path (closed railway).

You can find information about our area on
At Skive are an indoor swimming pool.  About these - and more about the Skive area -  you will  find on:
Information about Nykøbing Mors  you will find on
Jesperhus Blomsterpark is placed near by Nykøbing Mors  
 By car you  can go to The North Sea  (1 hour). Århus (2 hours). Copenhagen (5 hours)


  • retired teachers
  • retired teachers


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home