Kaarina, Finland

The backyard of our house

The backyard of our house

another toilet

another toilet

a bath-room and a sauna

a bath-room and a sauna

The backyard of our house another toilet a bath-room and a sauna

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Kaarina, Finland

We are a finnish couple around 59 years and we have three adult children.   Silva, 32, is a doctor in Philosophy and she works in Dublin at the moment.  Sons, Sampo, 29, is an officer in the army and Oula, 27, is studying in the Universtity of Jyväskylä.

Katriina is a teacher in Adult Private Education Institute  and Pekka is teaching children in Primary School in Paimio. We like walking around and cycling. Pekka is very keen of flyfishing. We have made ten exchanges around Europe. We have had very good experiences each time and now we are looking forward visiting a home in southern part of Europe for 2-3 weeks.
We live in a quite new appartment of 97 m²(semi-detached house) with three bed-rooms, a living-room, kitchen, two toilets, a bath-room and a sauna. Our location is in Kaarina 8 kilometres from Turku and about 155 kilometres from Helsinki, the capital of Finland. Kaarina is a peaceful small town  near sea  with about 25000 inhabitants. There are a lot of parks and promenads around area. It takes five minutes to walk to the beach and marina.

It takes only about 15 minutes to get to the fine Archipelago and you can make a beautiful round-trip (about 190 km) through islands with ferries by car and also by bike if you like. There are several  national-parks for hiking in woods and at sea-side with good servicies within 60 km. Also from our house you can easily make walking- and cycling-trips.
Our car is Citroen 3 Picasso (2011) and the exchange with the cars is also ok.

During summertime from June to August the weather is usually warm, about 20-26 degrees, swimming-water around 21-22 degrees and the nights are very light at midsummer-time.

We are looking forward hearing from You!
               Best regards Katriina&Pekka

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • opettaja
  • opettaja

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • Yhdysvallat
  • Kroatia
  • Irlanti

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • opettaja
  • opettaja


  • Girl - Age: 35
  • Boy - Age: 32
  • Boy - Age: 30


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a finnish teacher-couple, 59 years, and we have made an exhange already 10 times in Europe. Last couple of years we have spent time with the caminos in Spain. Next year, 2018, we'll return to Intervac looking forward an exhange in Europe.


We love walking and cycling. Pekka's main hobby is fly-fishing. We also like reading a lot.