The "Cap blanc Nez"

The "Cap blanc Nez"

Cap " Gris Nez"

Cap " Gris Nez"

Wimereux The "Cap blanc Nez" Cap " Gris Nez"

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in WIMEREUX, France

Notre maison bioclimatique a été réalisée en 2007.
Wimereux est une station balnéaire très agréable et célèbre , dans notre région.
Située à 3 kilomètres, au nord, de Boulogne-sur-Mer, cette petite ville fait partie du Parc naturel des " Caps et Marais d'Opale".

Our bioclimatic house was built in 2007.
Wimereux is a pleasant and famous seaside resort in the north of France.
It is located in the north of Boulogne-sur-Mer,( the most important fishing harbour in France), in the National park " Parc des Caps et marais d'Opale".

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Librarian retired
  • Teacher retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Sicily, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

  • golfing Golf de Wimereux (1.8 km)
  • shopping Intermarché et Pharmacie (0.1 km)
  • beach Plage de Wimereux (0.9 km)
  • boating Club nautique de Wimereux (1.9 km)

Wimereux is a seaside resort located in the national parc " Site national des 2 caps".

We are from:
- half past 2 hours from Paris or Bruxelles,
- half past one hour from Lille and Great Britain ( London by train or Dover by ferry boat).

We have just a quater to one hour to reach Boulogne sur Mer, one of best fishing port in France.

Our region is interesting to discover large and long sandy beaches, to go walking, to bike,to sail, to visit some national museums as Nausicaa or " Cité Internationale de la dentelle et de la mode" in Calais...
You don't have to take a car to reach the beach or to go walking , there is several paths near the house.


  • Librarian retired
  • Teacher retired


  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 31
  • Girl - Age: 30


  • A cat " Princesse"


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: