Back
FR120165

MAISONS LAFFITTE (PARIS), France

Silver

Member since

2012

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in MAISONS LAFFITTE (PARIS), France

The town Maisons-Laffitte is located on the river Seine, only 20 mins. nord-ouest of Paris, not far away from St Germain en Laye. It's a town in a lovely green and quiet environment having its own castle and parc where you can often cross upon horses from one of the many local riding schools or horse races. 

The town has good train connexions for Paris  (20 mins). It's an easy point of departure for close moterways if you want to go to Normandy/Brittany or the Northern coasts or other other sights in the close neighour regions or towns. We have shops close for all the necessary shopping and an excellent market every saturday and wednesday morning (ecological veg./fruit too).  Also in town a cinema and the forest for walks.
We're is on the RER A train as is the Disney Land resort and you can get there in about an hour.
 
Our house is very light and located in a quiet part of town at the end of a path. It's 105 sq m in several floors having the two children bedrooms at the highest floor (access by ladder) and a bedroom with double bed. The sofa can occasionally be used as additional bed for 2.  We have a big open kitchen with dining area and access directly to the garden, where you can enjoy your barcecue or just relax after a long day visiting.

I'm of course available for more information on our house and if you would like ideas or suggestions for sights. Just let me know what you're interested in.

We're in principle looking for countries south of France this summer in August, but open to other good offers of course!
Looking forward to welcoming you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Ass. Direction

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • United States
  • Greece
  • Turkey

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

 

Occupation

  • Ass. Direction

Children

  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 19

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: