Hitchin, Great Britain

The front of our house

The front of our house

The front of our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 11, 2019 - December 31, 2020 2 weeks

We're keen to set up a swap for summer this year (2019) - ideally in August or September, for 1-2 weeks. We're open to any offers for longer / shorter periods throughout the year, including within the UK.

Spacious four bedroom family home 30 minutes to London or Cambridge

Our house is a spacious four bedroom family home in a quiet enclave of Hitchin, a charming market town which is a 30 minute train ride from central London. From our house, you can take a 10 minute walk into the town centre which offers plenty of great restaurants, boutiques, traditional pubs and bars, parks and sports facilities. We're also close to several large supermarkets for food shopping. The surrounding Hertfordshire countryside is close by, with its gently rolling hills and stately homes; great for refreshing walks and days out. Cambridge is also 30 minutes away by train if you fancy visiting one of the world's oldest universities and having a punt on the river.

Our home is spread over two floors, with a large kitchen-dining room, separate sitting room, study, utility room and toilet downstairs; and four bedrooms and a family bathroom upstairs, as well as an ensuite shower room to the master bedroom. Two bedrooms have double beds, the third bedroom has a single bed and a cot, and the fourth bedroom is currently kitted out as a "gym" with weights etc. We have a private garden at the back with children's play equipment and a table and chairs for al fresco eating in the summer. The neighbourhood is peaceful and quiet.

We also have plenty of baby equipment - high chair, toys, etc.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Account Director - digital agency
  • Civil Servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Account Director - digital agency
  • Civil Servant


  • Girl - Age: 2


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: