Back
GB1009606

Brecon, Great Britain

Views from the flat

Views from the flat

Views from the flat
Bronze

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modern, light first floor apartment, stunning views in heart of the Brecon Beacons

First floor (top floor) modern apartment with full length balcony within easy reach of Brecon town (1.5 miles) with its traditional restaurants and pubs, canal and theatre. From the apartment we have uninterupted stunning panoramic views of Pen Y Fan, Cribyn, Corn Ddu and Fan Y Big.

Can sleep four, but only one couple live here, second bedroom is furnished with a futon and is generally used as our dressing room.

2 bedrooms, shower room, ample parking and well equipped with all appliances for a memorable stay.
Easy access to Brecon Beacons National Park for walking routes, horse riding, canoeing and climbing center. Hay on Wye and its famous book shops half hour away. 1 hour from the vibrant and modern capital city of Wales, Cardiff.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Planing Manager
  • Civil Servant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: First/top
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Andorra
  • Maldives

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cardiff - 70 Km

We live in one of a block of 2 purpose built apartments each with 6 flats. We are 1.5 miles out of town. There are no children live in the development,
To the rear is a very pleasant, well presented, very quiet holiday caravan park. There is a shop and bus stop near by.

Occupation

  • Planing Manager
  • Civil Servant

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

Lifestyle

We enjoy treking, rock climbing, scuba diving and swimming. Have traveled in Nepal, Scotland the Alps and the Dolomites. We have a keen interest in adventure and prefer to be outdoors thus living in the Beacons is ideal for us.
We are professionals aged over 50, you are more than welcome to bring children to our home but we do not have any toys.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: