Bath, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family house, historic Bath, South West England, UK

Hello Intervac colleagues!

OUR HOUSE - We have a comfortable house with 3 bedrooms (large double bed in main bedroom, raised 'loft' beds in the two other bedrooms which are suitable for adults or kids, but not babies), 2 shower/bath rooms, a utility/laundry room (with 2 washing machines and a dryer), a fully equipped modern open plan kitchen (with electric oven, gas hob and grill, microwave, dishwasher, large American style fridge and freezer), a separate dining room, a study/playroom, and a large living room (with flat screen channel tv and dvd, also with a sofa bed for two people). There is free internet access and wifi throughout. We have a small town garden with patio and BBQ. The house was built in 1880 and is modernized now, but it is not a perfect "hotel style" property - it is a genuine, relaxed, spacious family home!

OUR TOWN - Bath is a beautiful historic town, surrounded by the hills and green countryside of Somerset in South West England. It is less than 2 hours from London (to the east), and 1 hour from Wales (to the west). It is a great base for visiting many top UK destinations. Bath is known for its ancient Roman baths complex (from which the town got its name), and 18th century architecture (which made it a UNESCO world heritage site).

Bath has great modern attractions as well, with restaurants, cafes, museums, music, theatre, cinema and many shops, large and small. It has a river, parks, public tennis courts and swimming pools, and lovely walks. Popular places to visit in Bath include the ancient Roman baths, the Royal Crescent, Pulteney Bridge, Bath Abbey, the Jane Austen Centre, the American Museum in Britain, the Skyline Walk, and many others. Very close to Bath are attractions such as Longleat House and Safari Park, and National Trust sites Dyrrham Park and Lacock Abbey. For more information and photos, see:- or

OUR REGION - Apart from Bath itself, if you like day trips out, by car or train, it is easy to visit some of the most popular places in the UK:

  • London (we have lots of tips for great days in the capital)
  • Bristol (the historic harbourside, science museum, zoo and aquarium)
  • Oxford (the famous University Colleges)
  • Cheltenham (beautiful Regency buildings)
  • Dartmoor National Park (wild hills or 'tors')
  • South Wales (castles, valleys, cliffs and coasts)
  • Cotswolds (classic English villages)
  • Stratford on Avon (Shakespeare's birthplace)
  • Stonehenge and Avebury (ancient stone circles)

Bath is also convenient for visiting the regions of Devon and Cornwall in far south west England, especially the surfing beaches, where you can hire surf and body boarding equipment, easily and cheaply. Devon can be visited in a long day trip. Cornwall is 3 hours plus drive time. For a weekend there, you can borrow our family tent and BBQ if you want to camp out near the beach.

TRANSPORT - Our house is close to the centre of Bath and within walking distance of all attractions and the main railway station. We have an automatic Toyota RAV 4 which seats 5 people. We can car swap, or recommend good value local car hire. We have on site parking, useful as parking is very expensive in Bath!

Flying access is from Bristol airport (taxi 45 minutes) or London Heathrow airport (train or taxi 1.5 to 2 hours) or London Gatwick airport (2+ hours). There is also easy driving access from any of the English south coast ferry ports, if you drive from France.

ALSO - We would be grateful if exchange partners could feed our two cats! They are very independent, they live outside in the summer, and are very easy to look after, they just need food put out twice a day. Our friendly neighbours can also feed them sometimes, if exchange partners go on long trips outside Bath.

OUR FAMILY - We joined Intervac in 2017 but had around 10 exchanges in Europe and the US in the past, with other exchange organisations. Our teenagers are polite and well behaved. We really enjoy house exchanges, and the opportunity to experience day to day life in other countries. We will care for your property, just as we hope you will look after ours.

Thanks for looking at our listing. Please contact us if you have any suggestions for an exchange. We are open to all ideas and will certainly reply to everyone!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Accountant
  • Human Resources

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Accountant
  • Human Resources


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • two cats (only allowed in one part of house)