Sheffield, Great Britain

Our Blue Room

Our Blue Room

Room with a view

Room with a view

Our Blue Room Room with a view

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Georgian house which is nestled away in the heart of the Ranmoor Conservation area

Seeking a home exchange 29 May until 4 June UK offers considered.

Beautiful Georgian House on the edge of the Peak District in Sheffield situated in picturesque Ranmoor. The house is ten minutes away from the rolling hills of the Peaks and ten minutes into Sheffield.

Fantastic location for families with an array of wonderful restaurants and cheap eateries within walking distance.
There is a butchers and a delicatessen, chemist and hairdresser, restaurants and a pub just around the corner.
Secluded front and back garden equipped with outdoor furniture, sports equipment for the children.
Great transport - bus stop to town just around the corner.
Ranmoor is a lovely quiet enclave near the Peak District. We love the tranquillity of living here and being able to glimpse the Peaks from outside our house, but also we're city fans too, so being able to walk into town for our cultural and gourmet fix is essential too!
Oh and we have two very cute bunnies too, called Fifi and Tigger.

About us:
We have a young family, Chloe, Joe and daughter Amelie (10)and Finn (7) we love living in Ranmoor as its so family friendly yet really close to the Peaks and Sheffield.
We enjoy the local parks as well as the wild Peak District. We spend most weekends cycling around the Peaks, and swimming in the award winning Lido in Hathersage: (you may borrow our membership card). a
Sheffield has an array of artisan bakers and eateries.
We enjoy meandering down to Sharrow Vale Road for our treats, stopping off at the park on the way, and evenings spent at trendy Kelham Island or Abbeydale Road.
We love Sicilia, Italy, Sardegna,  France, Spain, Ireland and UK spots by the sea so any offers there  welcome .


Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Director & Psychodynamic Counsellor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Sicilia, Italy
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Director & Psychodynamic Counsellor


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Rabbit

About Our Family

Close family made up of mum and dad a boy Finn and a girl Amelie. Love our local area and children both go to the local school at the end of our road. Have exchanged many times to Italy, France and the UK. "Mi casa es su casa" is our approach to Intervac.


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: