Cambridge, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cambridge, Great Britain

Ours is a Victorian family house which we have modernised carefully. It has cable internet and TV connection, light rooms, and modern appliances. We like our garden and our closeness to Cambridge city centre. We are in a quiet street which is a 15 minute riverside walk from the buzzing historic centre of Cambridge. The colleges are clustered there, as are the excellent shops, restaurants, coffee houses, concert hall, theatre, cinema, museums and galleries. Cambridge's attractions range from its extensive parks and riverside areas to its central market square, its bookstores and traditional pubs.  For more intense urban activities, central London is only 47 mins by fast train from Cambridge station, as is  the St Pancras Eurostar station to Paris. Cambridge is surrounded by countryside with charming villages, beautiful small towns such as Ely, good country walks, and quiet roads for cycling. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Professor/Artist
  • Professor/Artist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Sweden
  • Turkey
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Professor/Artist
  • Professor/Artist


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home