Kerry, Ireland

View from across the river to our home.

View from across the river to our home.

View from across the river to our home.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Summer exchanged not yet agreed so we're open to offers-restricted to August. We would like to be close to the sea!

We live in the award winning village of Sneem, on the famous Ring of Kerry along the Wild Atlantic Way.

We designed and built our home in 2007 which is a very bright and spacious modern home. We have a very large garden, an outdoor wood burning pizza oven and a large enclosed decked area. The house has everything you need with all bedrooms with a private bathroom, plenty of toys for your children to play with and friendly neighbours!

It's situated within a minutes walk to pubs, cafes and restaurants in colourful Sneem. Our garden borders the banks of Sneem River on one side and the garden of the senses on the other with a children's maze and lots of fun trails-every child's dream. We're 20 minutes from our nearest Blue Flag beach, 25 minutes from Kenmare and 50 minutes from Killarney. Sneem is an idyllic place to enjoy an unforgettable holiday!

We are a family of 5, 3 children ages 8, 5 and 3. I work as a Primary School Teacher and my husband is an IT Consultant.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Primary School Teacher
  • IT Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • United States
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • India
  • Thailand
  • Myanmar (Burma)

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

WE live on the Pier Road, within 2 minutes from the centre of the picturesque village of Sneem. Quiet riverside setting-surrounded by green space.

Check out for some beautiful images of Sneem and the surrounding area.


  • Primary School Teacher
  • IT Consultant


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • Chocolate Labrador - Elvis


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: