Amsterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modern apartment in center of Amsterdam, main attractions within walking distance

We are Bart (42, psychologist) and William (44, lawyer). We live in a modern and quiet area right in the center of Amsterdam. So all the main attractions are within walking distance. The Canals, the Rembrandt house, the red-light district, the Hermitage and many more are just around the corner. Still our place is very quiet. A perfect place to relax after a day full of city life. Excellent public transportation and the Central Station nearby. If you are travelling by car, an underground parking space is available for free.
Our house has a living room, kitchen and garden at the ground floor. At the first floor are the master bedroom, study and new bathroom.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • lawyer
  • psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • USA
  • Europa
  • Duitsland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Right in the center, near the City Hall at Waterlooplein. Within walking distance of the canals, the Hermitage, Dam square.


  • lawyer
  • psychologist


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 16 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: