Back
NO1004320

Tromsø, Norway

Livingroom with fireplace

Livingroom with fireplace

Livingroom with fireplace
Bronze

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Arctic Norway! Large family friendly house close to city centre

Our house is situated in Tromsø, the capital of the arctic Norway and gateway to attractions such as whale watching, northern lights, randonee skiing and dog sledge tours in the winter, and the midnight sun amongst a lot of other attractions in the summer. It has 3 bedrooms and beds for up to 4 adults and 2 children. There are 2 bathrooms and a spacious kitchen with dining area for up to 8 persons. The house is within walking distance to city centre, grocery stores and bus stops. A short walk from our home are enlightened tracks for walking/skiing or bicycling, perfect for viewing the northern lights during winter or the midnight sun during summer. The tracks also lead to nice recreational places such as Telegrafbukta or Langvannet (see pictures).

Our house, bedrooms: Master bedroom has a queen size bed (150 cm) and guest room has a 120 cm wide bed (fits two who enjoy eachothers company). Childrens bedroom has two single beds (a bunk bed). Bathrooms: One bathroom with toilet and shower on the same level as the bedrooms, and one with a toilet downstairs.
Kitchen, livingroom: A half story up from the entrance there is the kitchen and a livingroom with a large sofa (which also can be used as an extra bed) and a fireplace (security fence available if necessary). We also have a second livingroom with another sofa and a play area for children.
There is a playground next to our house, perfect for the little guests.
Our visitors are welcome to use our bikes and skis. Our car is also available.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Physician
  • Physician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Hawaii, USA
  • South America
  • Latin America
  • Tortola, British Virgin Islands
  • St Thomas, 00802, USVI

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Consists mainly of detached houses. Quiet area. A large playground right outside our house. City centre a 25-30 min walk away, the arctic/alpine botanical garden 10 minutes walk from the house.

Occupation

  • Physician
  • Physician

Children

  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Mom and dad, 33 and 32 years old, work at the local hospital as doctors. We have lived in Tromsø for 10-12 years and therefore have quite a good knowledge about the town and surrounding areas. We would love to go see the world with our two girls, and house excange sounds like a fun and interesting way of doing that!

Lifestyle

Active family, likes to go skiing, hiking and beeing outdoor. We care for the environment and use our car very little. Our bikes are our main way of transport, also during winter time. Last 6 months we have done a large renovating of our house, so our lifestyle description should also say "renovating"... ;)

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: