Portimão, Portugal


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Totally renovated town house in old town Portimao

In the middle of Portimaos old town with narrow streets and restaurants, market hall and shops nearby. The café is just on the other side of the street. Praia da Rocha, one of Algarve coast best beaches is 2 km away and reachable either by car, local bus or bicycle. Lot of golf courses in the surroundings. The house is from 1930 but totally renovated 2014 by the new swedish owner. Even if the house is situated in the middle of the town, it´s in a quiet area.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Retired, former CEO

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Skövde, Sweden
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Skåne County, Sweden
  • Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Alingsås, Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Luxembourg District, Luxembourg

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Faro - 60 km

Town area but quiet. Near the river Arade with restuarants and shops and some nightlife. One of Portugal best beaches, Praia da Rocha is 2 km away


  • Retired, former CEO


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


I am a former CEO for a healthcare company in Sweden. Educated lawyer. Living a calm life, interested in watching sport games, reading, organizing activities for the Swedish community in Portimao. I have 2 children that are adult and not live with me anymore.