Saltsjö-boo, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in 13235, Sweden

We are going to move and will shortly post some pictures of our new home. However, this summer we have decided to make an exchange with a spanish family.

We live in a duplex apartment with a small garden near the City Center. From the apartment it´s just a short walk to the metro and buses that´ll take you pretty much everywhere in Stockholm. In the garden you have the possibility to have a nice barbeque, relax in the sun or play with your children. The apartment and patio have a fantastic panorama view over Stockholm. It´s a nice quiet area and with 2 minutes walk you´ll reach a 90 store shopping mall, newly opened.
The apartment (115 sqm) have 1 master bedroom and 1 bedroom with a comfortable sofa bed for 2 persons. The 3rd bedroom is the childrens bedroom with a child bed and a possibility to use a baby cot. The kitchen is well equipted with a dishwasher and all the accessories you usally find in a kitchen. In the living room you´ll find the TV and a playstation (computer games) also useable as a DVD. We have a laptop with wireless Internet access for use. Of course you can connect your own laptop if you prefer that.  There are two bathrooms, one with a bathtub, the other with washing machine and dryer. As a neighbour to our apartment, you´ll find a relax room with a sauna, jacuzzi and showers - free of charge.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • IT consultant
  • Press officer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Stockholm is a beautiful city! Our home is just outside the city centre. By bus or car you'll reach the inner city within 20 minutes.
Near our house are several lakes, where you can swim and fish. Not far away there are several restaurants, cafés and shops.
For more information about Stockholm and some of the things you can do here, go to
Read what CNN columnist Brendan Francis Newnam has to say about Stockholm. Both fun, interesting and with a lot of great advice!


  • IT consultant
  • Press officer


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

This is our family: Martin, Jenny, Sigge, 8 years old, and Bill, 4 years old.
This far we have made five exchanges, three with spanish families, once with a family from Denmark and once with a french family.
We've lived in our house since 2014 and enjoy it a lot. It's well situated, close to nature and just a short bus ride to the city centre.
You are very welcome to contact us if you have any questions.