Back
SE14002

182 39, Sweden

Welcome in!

Welcome in!

Beautiful Stockholm, 20 minutes with car from our home

Beautiful Stockholm, 20 minutes with car from our home

Welcome in! Beautiful Stockholm, 20 minutes with car from our home
Bronze

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Looking for an exchange during spring 2017! Easter or beginning of May. Welcome to beautiful Stockholm, and our home close to the Baltic Sea.

Welcome to our home in Danderyd, a popular suburb only 15 minutes (10 km) away from the centre of Stockholm, with plenty of things to see and explore during all seasons (www.visitstockholm.com). The city is especially lovely in the summer during the almost magically long days and offers much to see and do. In addition, the Stockholm arhicpelago, with its over 20 000 islands offer beautiful scenary and is easily accessible by both car and public transportation (boat and bus).

Our area is calm and relaxed, with the nature just around the corner; approx 400 m walking distance to Edsviken, a part of the Baltic Sea that connects with the beautiful archipelago of Stockholm. You can go swimming in Edsviken at many places, for smaller children there is small beach, less than 1 km from our house for nice summer picnics. Also within 5 minutes car distance you have outdoor and indoor swimming pools, tennis, golf, woods for hiking and more. 

Our house is a 2 floor villa of 150 sq m with everything you need for an active family life. The house has a garden of 1810 sqm with plenty of room on the backyard for playing and relaxing. We spend most of our outdoor time around the house at the large wooden terrace where we summer time eat breakfast under the parasol reading the morning newspaper, or we invite family or friends over for a BBQ at night. There are garden furniture, barbecue equipment, outdoor toys, swings and a sandpit to play with for small children. Our children love the wild part of our garden where there are wild blueberries to pick, trees and rocks to climb, and lots of room for adventure and playing.

The house has 4 bedrooms; one master bedroom, two child bedrooms and one guest room. We have a baby bed and extra beds available if needed. On the upper floor there is a living room with a fire place, a semi separate dining room with room for up to 10 people, a kitchen with a table for 4-5 people, a TV room with cable TV (also English channels like HBO Nordic), Netflix, and the guest room mentioned earlier. There are bathrooms on both floors with shower or bathtub, wash basin and toilet. On the ground floor there is a large laundry facility area with a separate shower and sauna. We have wireless Internet (fast connection) everywhere in the house.

Our home is completely renovated in 2010, from the inside out. 

We also have 2 adult bikes, and 3 child bikes in different sizes, free to use, as well as a bike child seat and baby strollers to lend. 

The city of Waxholm, the capital of the Stockholm archipelago, and the hub for boat transportation, is within 20 minutes drive and within 10 minutes you can find the historical and beautiful surroundings such as Edsbergs slott, Hagaparken (where the royal princess family lives) and Ulriksdals slott. Grocery stores, bakery, pharmacy, and other kind of shopping can be found ca 2 km away (local bus connection), where closest metro station is located (Mörby Centrum), and from there it takes 15 minutes to the central station of Stockholm.

We have made two wonderful house exchanges; 2013 in Bretagne, France and 2014 in Girona, Spain. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Director Product Development
  • Senior Business Development Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • USA
  • Sydafrika
  • Italien
  • Portugal
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Director Product Development
  • Senior Business Development Manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 6

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: