Underhill, USA

View to the rear of the property.

View to the rear of the property.

View to the rear of the property.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

LOOKING FOR US / CANADA SHORT EXCHANGES. We have a large, spacious home surrounded by forest and mountains.

This is Vermont at its best - a house in a meadow surrounded by forest. Spectacular views of Mount Mansfield from nearly every room. Complete privacy. Swimming holes in the river, hiking and skiing trails from the door.
Think - lazy breakfasts watching the sun rise over the mountain, days adventuring or reading on the veranda, evening campfires or cosy nights in front of the Hearthstone Stove.

Our house sits on 25 acres of land, mostly forest with three large meadows ideal for campfires, camping and children's games. There are excellent hiking trails from the door in summer, and skiing and snow-shoeing in winter (downhill within a half-hour drive, x-country from the door). The beautiful Browns River runs through the land with access to a variety of plunge pools. We are home to 3 cats, a dog, a house rabbit, and half a dozen laying hens in the garden. We can arrange alternative care for the dog, cats and rabbit, although it would be wonderful if you were the kind of person who might offer our animals some love and affection in our home.

As recent English immigrants, we would love to have the opportunity to explore parts of the US and Canada which we've never seen. We're open to suggestions of exchanges with homes in the countryside, by the coast, or in the city.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Consultant
  • Writer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Consultant
  • Writer


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • Cats
  • Dog
  • Egg-laying chickens!

About Our Family

We're a family of four - Zoe, Nathan, Maya (12) and Iola (8). Originally from England, we've moved about a lot and have now settled in Vermont.


We - Zoe, Nathan, Maya (12) and Iola (8) - live in rural Vermont in a large house surrounded by forest and meadows. We love the outdoors - hiking the mountain trails throughout the year, snow-shoeing and skiiing in winter, and mountain biking around the bike trails through our woodland. Our house is comfortable and welcoming, filled with books and Nathan's extensive record collection. We also love our local neighborhood, which is filled with welcoming locals and a fantastic general store (about 2 miles away) which provides excellent home-cooked food. We have cats, a house rabbit and chickens, but we're happy to arrange alternative care for these if you don't want to.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: