Bolinas, USA

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Bolinas, USA

Our home is a five minute walk from the Pacific Ocean. The kitchen and living room feature stunning views of the Bolinas lagoon and green mountains.
The house is a ranch style California home, it's an L-shaped duplex with a master bedroom, two kids' rooms, bathroom with shower and bath tub, and a garden with lavender bushes and humming birds.
We prefer to do exchanges incl. a vehicle or two. We have a 2006 Chevy Aveo and 2010 Ford Transit (seats 5, great for camping trips).
Bolinas is a quiet beach town an hour north of San Francisco cross the Golden Gate Bridge. Perfect place to learn how to surf, explore the wilderness of the Point Reyes National Seashore, or meander around the village full of pictoresque houses with a bit of a hippie vibe :-) Locals are known to take down the road sign on Highway 1 showing the exit for Bolinas - so that nobody finds their way to our hidden gem...
We're a Danish-American couple with a 4 year old son and an 8 year old daughter. Mette works as a PR and communications consultant, and Dirk is a painting contractor. We're hoping to spend much of the summer in Denmark, but wouldn't mind a week in London, Paris, Spain, Greece or any other exciting European destination!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Communications Consultant
  • Communications Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Communications Consultant
  • Communications Consultant


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home