Back
US672878

Littleton, USA

The townhouse in early spring

The townhouse in early spring

Living Room

Living Room

Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom facing the bath

Master Bedroom facing the bath

The townhouse in early spring Living Room Master Bedroom Master Bedroom facing the bath
Platinum

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Littleton, Colorado USA

Our townhouse is a comfortable end unit in a quiet, safe neighborhood within easy walking distance to pharmacy, grocery store, restaurants, hospital, bus transportation, and walking trails.  We are a short drive (or long walk -- approx. 1 1/2 miles) from light rail.
The main floor has a living room (shown in first interior photo), dining area, kitchen (interior photos two and three), study, half-bath, and laundry room. Upstairs is the master bedroom with a queen-sized Tempurpedic bed and a full en-suite bath (fourth and fifth photos). The second bedroom upstairs has a day bed with trundle both with excellent mattresses (photo six). The trundle can be raised to the height of the first mattress to create a queen bed. This second bedroom has an adjacent full bathroom (tub and shower) (photo seven). Both bedrooms have blackout shades. There is also an upstairs sitting room-study with a beautiful view of the mountains.
The car we are exchanging is a 2006 Prius which gets 50 miles/gallon.
In the "About My Neighborhood" section we discuss our beautiful city, its amenities and its convenient location.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professional
  • Professional

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

As noted above, we are located in a quiet and convenient area, close to shopping and public transportation (Busses are 3 blocks away; grocery store, pharmacy, hardware, restaurants are 4 blocks away.)
The city of Denver is 10 km away, with theatre, museums, microbreweries, symphony, a fabulous Botanic Gardens, zoo, baseball stadium, and excellent restaurants. We leave a book with detailed information about all these places.
Colorado is an outdoors state, with activities possible 365 days a year: cross-country and downhill skiing, bicycling, hiking, boating, walking, rock-climbing, golf, and tennis. We leave a list of friends who can give even more details about golfing, fishing, hiking, and similar activities. We are 90 minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park, 6 hours from the Black Hills of South Dakota (including Mt Rushmore), 6 hours from Moab, Utah and its spectacular national parks and western scenery, and 7 hours from the Four Corners area of the southwest (which includes Mesa Verde, Santa Fe and Taos).
Some exchangers in the past have chosen to concentrate on the many museums and cultural attractions of Denver and the surrounding area, others have gone far afield and enjoyed river rafting, exploring Moab and the ancient cliff dwellings in Mesa Verde, or visiting the vineyards of the Western Slope (approx. 4 hours away). Petrol in the US is subsidized by the government and quite cheap in comparison to UK and European prices.

Occupation

  • Professional
  • Professional

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

This photo is from a recent trip to New England to visit family.
By vocation, we are both ordained clergy. George is currently serving as Sr. Minister in a parish. Andrea is retired from the parish to pursue fiber art. (Her website is available at www.immram-chara.net) She also writes for professional journals and leads workshops. We have done 13 exchanges through Intervac and two with the headmaster of a private school in France. We have both lived in Europe (George in Normandy and Greece; Andrea in Bruxelles). Our daughter is married and lives in St Paul, MN.